Baldersby and Baldersby St James Parish Council

Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council of Baldersby and Baldersby St James held following the Annual Parish Meeting on the 21st of May 2024 at 18:00

Attendees: Cllr J Hart, Cllr C Brown, Cllr V Shaw, Cllr, P Whitham, Cllr A Wilson and the Clerk

1. Apologies

No apologies had been received.

2. Election of Chairman

Cllr Hart was unanimously elected chairman for the forthcoming year.

- 3. To note the signing of the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office The Chairman's Declaration was signed by Cllr Hart and the Clerk.
- 4. Election of Vice Chairman

Cllr Brown was unanimously elected as Vice Chairman.

5. Declarations of interest

No declarations of Interest were received.

- 6. To note the minutes of the last Annual Meeting of the Parish Council on Tuesday 30th May 2023
 The minutes of the last Annual Meeting were unanimously approved, and the Chairman signed them.
- 7. To elect two Councillors as representatives for the YLCA Cllrs Shaw and Brown were unanimously elected as representatives to the YLCA.
- 8. Chairman's address

The Chairman had already given his address at the Annual Parish Meeting beforehand.

9. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting would be held during May 2025.

The meeting closed at 18:20.